Pinkey Books

Dylan Graham

Dylan makes very small books. His books are a kind of amalgam of the type of comic strips found in present day American newspapers and the book form -- short comics with the panels separated onto the individual page faces of a small pamphlet. They are essentially picture books, in the tradition of Edward Gorey or Maurice Sendak, executed with a minimalist aesthetic.

Most of Dylan's small books have been produced with the support of Christopher Wilde's Artichoke Yink Press under it's Artichoke Yink Comics imprint. Dylan has also worked extensively with Mark Wagner, who has provided a wealth of support and encouragement. Other big influences on our somewhat cynical cartoonist include David Last and Kip Rood.